Daily Make-up Routine

Daily Makeup Routine

Products used:

Smashbox Photo Finish Primer
Urban Decay Original Primer Potion
MUFE HD Liquid Foundation
Graftobian highlighter from their color correction palette
Stila self-adjusting blush
Benefit They’re Real Mascara
Urban Decay Naked Basics palette

before and after
I always start with a clean, moisturized face, and then apply either Smashbox Photo Finish Primer (if it’s hot out) or MUFE Liquid Primer if its cold/dry out. I also use Urban Decay’s primer potion on my eyelids from lash to over the crease but not quite to the brow line.
Next I dot MUFE HD liquid foundation around the edges of my face, on my nose and chin, and in triangle shaped stripes under my eyes. I blend it using a flat top F82 kabuki brush from Sigma.
foundation-blending
Next I do a stripe of highlighter from my Graftobian color correcting palette along my cheek bones. I load my angled top F84 kabuki with a little of the Stila self-adjusting blush and blend in.
Next is mascara, I prefer Benefit’s They’re Real. It really lengthens my lashes and lasts all day without flaking.
Next I use my Urban Decay Naked Basics Palette. I use Foxy all over my lid, Naked 2 in the crease, and Venus along my brow and inner eye corner.
Depending on the days weather and my activities I’ll finish with a light dusting of translucent setting powder, but most days I don’t bother.

I’m always updating and tweaking my makeup routine to suit the season, what I currently have in my makeup bag, and new techniques I learn!

PS: The super cute blue label graphic at the top is available as a digital download on Etsy right here! It comes in a set of 10 different labels with 150 variations… all for 3 dollars! They are perfect for adding a little splash to your blog graphics :)

long image

