Lobster Wedding Favor Bags

This summer I’ve been working with my mom on an Etsy shop: Mainely Inspired Art. She also runs Maine Wedding Artist, where she primarily does wedding favors and gifts, but also ornaments and custom painted glassware. We wanted to collaborate on some new wedding items, so I started drawing and drawing and drawing.

I’ve made several different nautical themed designs that I’ll be sharing over the summer, but this is our first completed item and it is just so darn cute I have to show you all!

Lobster Love Bag

This design came about from a custom request on Etsy. A woman had seen something similar featuring two lobsters, and wanted favor bags for an upcoming wedding. I went to work designing these little crustacean cuties first with a pencil drawing, then ink, then coloring them in Photoshop. Next my mom printed them on high quality card stock, and used a matte photo and paper safe glue to adhere them sturdily to these awesome crisp white paper bags we have.

Lobster Love Bag

The name and date on them is actually me and my husband’s wedding date! But it is easily customize-able with any name and date or special message. I can also change up the lobster colors, flower color, color of the ring… you name it and we can make it happen! Come visit us on Etsy to see everything else we offer, and get in touch if you’ve got an upcoming wedding or event that needs a little nautical flair!

etsy-logo

