Summer Make-up & Skin Care Routine

Have you tried out Polyvore yet? If not, you should! I really love it for digitally cataloging my wardrobe and outfit ideas, and just having a fun little creative outlet.

I’m constantly tweaking my make-up routine to fit the season and the overall condition of my skin.
muotdI started to get a little lazy with my skin care routine, but I’ve gotten back on the bandwagon with my all time favorites: Burt’s Bees Soap Bark & Chamomile cleanser and Neutrogena Oil-Free Sensitive Skin moisturizer. I wash my face every night with the cleanser, warm (not hot!) water and a soft washcloth. Nothing harsh to irritate my skin! Then I use about half a pump of the Neutrogena moisturizer, give myself a nice little face massage with it, and that’s it. If I see a cystic acne pimple starting to form I’ll use a very thin layer of peroxide acne cream or a little anti-bacterial cream, but otherwise I let my skin breath and heal itself. Each morning I use a soft cloth and warm water to rinse off the sweat and dirt from the night, moisturize, and continue with my make-up.

Summer Skin-care

Sticking to my routine has been very beneficial to my skin. It’s clearing up really nicely, which means less makeup. I’ve been focusing on only sparingly using foundation, in order to have a more natural, fresh finish.

Summer Make-up
My current line-up:
  • Smashbox Photofinish Primer or MUFE Liquid Primer
  • Urban Decay ย Original Primer Potion
  • MUFE HD liquid foundation
  • Graftobian highlighter from their color correction palette
  • Stila self-adjusting blush
  • Urban Decay Naked Basics palette

I like to keep things pretty simple! This gives you a good idea of what’s in my make-up bag, and in coming weeks I’ll do a step-by-step walk-through of how I do my makeup.

Do you change up your skin care or makeup routines for the summer? What products do you swear by to make it through the heat?

Follow my blog with Bloglovin

