{Review} Revlon Top Speed #320 “Jaded”

A few months ago I got a pedicure in a fresh, minty green Essie polish that I’ve been wanting to pick up ever since. On my birthday I stopped by CVS hoping to find it, but their entire stock of Essie polishes was gone. Not even an empty display – just nothing there at all! So instead I looked around and spotted a little mark down display of Revlon Top Speed polish. I grabbed Jaded because it was as close as I could see to the Essie color from my pedicure. It turns out it was SUPER cheap… rather than the usual $6, the bottle was marked down to $3 and some change. Uh… score!

Revlon Top Speed #320

Revlon Top Speed #320 “Jaded”

For an under-$5 bottle of nail polish I was really pleasantly surprised at the quality of manicure I was able to get. Usually when I see something marked for clearance I’m a little skeptical because I figure if it were really an amazing product there wouldn’t have been any left to mark down, but this polish exceeded expectations. The color is very much like a green version of Sephora by OPI’s “Havana Dreams”, and looks the same dry as in the bottle. What you see is what you get, no surprises here!

Overall the application is very smooth, if a bit thin. I had to do three coats to get the solid opaque color seen in the photo, but because it’s a fast drying polish it didn’t take very long to do. It’s also been holding up well to cooking, cleaning and work: so far I’ve only seen a few tiny stress lines in the polish, which is typical for me.

Bottom line: I’d definitely recommend this polish if you come across it, even at full price. It’s a great spring/summer shade that dries fast and has a great color payoff after a few coats.

This manicure:

  • Base: Gelous Nail Gel polish
  • 3 coats Revlon Top Speed #320 “Jaded”
  • Top coat: Maybelline Express Finish

You might also like:

gelous and nonfat soy half caff

Reviewed & Revisted: Gelous Nail Gel Polish

Review: Havana Dreams

Review: Havana Dreams

Review: Non Fat Soy Haff Caff

Review: Non Fat Soy Haff Caff

Shopping Local: Spa Tech, Westbrook Maine

Shopping Local: Spa Tech, Westbrook Maine

