Winter Crop Tops

actualpic

A crop top isn’t the first thing that comes to my mind when deciding what to wear on a cold, January day – but this one from Forever 21 is long sleeve with a mock turtle neck, and paired with a high waisted skirt and wedge booties from ModCloth I was warm all day.

I love skirts and dresses but a lot of the time find myself feeling sort of self-conscious wearing them, especially this fantastic circle skirt from ModCloth. I’ve decided I need to get over that feeling and just wear what I want, so yesterday I wore this outfit! I also was very excited to wear the new booties that I got that day; one of my other goals for the year is to relearn how to walk in heels.

Get the look:

Purple Long-sleeve Mock Turtle Neck Crop Top – Forever 21 ($7)
Black Circle Skirt – ModCloth ($70)
Black Wedge Booties – ModCloth ($50)
White&Gold Earrings – ModCloth ($12)
Grey Tights – Macy’s ($14)
Wool Socks – H&M ($10)

polyvoregrab

