Summer 2014 Bucket List

So summer is well underway, but for me it never really feels like it’s truly started until July 4th. And here in Maine it really doesn’t start being consistently warm til then anyway!

I decided to sit down and think about the things I wanted to do this summer, because I know the next two months (and now really only 1 1/2 months) will go by quickly and then I’ll be packing my things and going to Boston for school. So here is my Summer 2014 Bucket List!

Bold items are things I have completed already :)

  •  Bike at least once a week. I’m on track so far, as long as I get a ride in sometime this week when I feel better!
  • Visit Old Orchard Beach. We went to OOB for the 4th of July, but I want to do a proper beach day still.
  • Swim in a lake or pond.
  • Complete at least one sewing project for the house (like curtains or pillowcases) and one item of clothing.
  • Paint my jewelry box.
  • Visit Peaks Island.
  • Grill at my dad’s house.
  • Make smores.
  • Hike.
  • Go out on a Windjammer.
  • Eat sushi.

And I feel like I need an entirely separate list of all the places I want to visit for a meal or a drink… there are so many amazing places to go around here in Portland and back home in Camden! Coffee By Design, CIA Cafe, Salvage BBQ, Hot Suppa, Gelato Fiasco, Five Guys, Elsmere BBQ, Camden Deli, Boynton-McKay.

I’m realizing that I’m probably not going to complete the entire list before I go, but I hope to knock out a good portion of them.

What’s on your summer bucket list?

