Today’s Makeup

Two years ago when I was getting ready for my wedding I bought a trio of brushes from Sigma – flatround and angle topped kabuki brushes – at the time they were selling all three together for something insane like $18! Just now while looking them up I see each individual brush is selling for $21 a pop. Still a great price but I’m so pleased I got such a good deal :)

Up till now I’ve pretty exclusively used the flat top for foundation and not had a ton of use for the others. Then I randomly decided to use the round top to apply a cream concealer and REALLY like how it laid it down, so I used it for my foundation as well.
I’m totally hooked! My foundation has been coming out much more blended and seamless, and looks a lot more natural.
I also tried out a copperish eye shadow from this H&M palette that I picked up during Christmas for $3 :D It definitely makes me want to go out and get a more pigmented copper shadow to use. I love my Naked Basics palette but I’m starting to outgrow the basic matte shades.

Also I’m really falling in love with the They’re Real! mascara from Benefit. I got it last year as my Sephora birthday gift and didn’t really like it at the time, but it’s been my go-to mascara since my usual Maybelline finally gave up the ghost and dried out.

Products used today:

Graftobian HD Glamour Creme Corrector Shades

MUFE HD Invisible Cover Foundation #117 Marble

Stila Custom Color Blush in Sheer Pink

Benefit They’re Real! Mascara

H&M Smokey Palette in Brown

UD Naked Basics Palette

