My Skin-Care Regimen

Hey everyone! I’ve been working for a long time on finding a skin-care regimen that works for my dry, prone to flaking skin, and I’ve finally started to really hone in on what works to keep my skin clear.

0792The things I focus on are gentle exfoliation and lots of hydration. I wash my face morning and night: in the mornings I just use warm water and a wash cloth, and follow it with Burt’s Bees “Sensitive Daily Moisturizing Cream”.

At night, if I wore make-up I first use coconut oil to loosen the make-up and then Soap Bark & Chamomile Deep Cleansing Cream with a soft washcloth.

If I didn’t wear make-up I use the Sensitive Facial Cleanser and the bristle side of Sephora’s Precision Pore Cleansing Pad. I always finish up with a little face massage using the Burt’s Bees night cream.

Every few weeks my skin seems to get a little junkier than normal – just sort of dull and flaky. To combat that I use the bumpy side of the cleansing pad and some warm water. I’ve found that with really gentle strokes it will catch onto and unclog all the stuff caught in my pores and get rid of all the dead skin. I follow up with a thin layer of coconut oil all over, and then an ice facial to close up my pores.

Like all beauty routines I have to tweak it every now and then and try new things, but right now for the dry winter weather this works really well for me!

