{Review} Non-Fat Soy Half Caff

{Reposting from my tumblr}

nonfat soy half caff

A couple weeks ago I picked up the “Is It Payday Yet?” nail polish from Sephora by OPI. I wrote in my review that while it wasn’t what I was expecting I didn’t totally hate it. After wearing it for less than a week I decided that yeah, I did kind of hate it after all…! XD

The lovely folks at Sephora however are very understanding and generous with their return and exchange policy, so this morning I popped in and picked up one of the last bottles of “Nonfat Soy Half Caff” that they had after one of the beauty advisers raved about it to me and let me try a sample on my nails.

Nonfat Soy Half Caff (love the name) is a warm, pinkish nude. One coat simply gives your nails a sheer, even coat that makes them look incredibly healthy. Two coats gives you a stronger, opaque nude that is still understated and perfect for pairing with a glittery accent nail. In the photo above I’ve painted my ring finger with a coat of Looks Like Rain, Dear (Sephora by OPI) over two coats of the Nonfat Soy Half Caff.

This manicure:

Base Coat: Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Hardener

Coat 1&2: Nonfat Soy Half Caff (Sephora by OPI)

Ring fingers: Looks Like Rain, Dear (Sephora by OPI)

Top Coat: Sally Hansen Hard as Nails Hardener

