No-Slip Hangers

no slip hangers

 

I love little crafty projects but often have a hard time justifying the time to do them. This quick little project is perfect for getting my hands going and getting something useful done around my house.

All you need are clothes hangers, a glue gun and hot glue sticks! Also, a safe place to rest your gun – I just use an old folder.

Plug your gun in and let it get hot, then draw a squiggle line on each shoulder of your hanger, and one on the bottom if you hang pants over it. Rest it upright against a wall, let it dry for about 10 minutes and you’re done! Told you it was quick and easy :) I do this to all my hangers that don’t have tabs to hold clothes on and it works like a charm. The glue is rubbery enough when dried to grab hold of the fabric without ruining it.

Happy crafting!

