The Best Make-up Remover & Moisturizer

In the middle of winter in Maine, my already dry skin gets to critical mass. I’ve struggled finding a skin care regimen that keeps acne at bay without completely stripping my face of what little oil it has, causing it to get tight, and make foundation look flaky and gross.

Generally I swear by Burt’s Bees, and recently was gifted a container of their Sensitive Night Cream, which I have been found to be effective but not quite enough to make a dent in my dry skin.

Last night while reaching for my eye make-up remover I decided instead to grab my jar of coconut oil (I use Spectrum organic coconut oil currently), and after I used it on my eyes I had a stroke of inspiration and rubbed it all over my face. Then I wiped it and all of the rest of my make-up off using a Burt’s Bees “Sensitive Facial Cleansing Towelette“. The result was a clean face that was super soft and smooth!

