{Review} Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick in ‘Catfight’

Reposting from my tumblr!

On my way out of work today I got an email from Sephora about the new 100 point beauty insider rewards available for September. Since I was literally walking right by the store I decided now was the time cash in!

I originally planned on getting the sample of Glam Glow, but realized that I’m actually quite happy with all my skin products right now whereas my makeup bag is lacking in stuff that I actually like to wear on my lips. I ended up getting the Urban Decay Revolution Lipstick sample, which comes in the shade Catfight.

The lipstick is a described as a pink-fuchsia with red undertones, and I find that to be very accurate. I was a little worried when I swatched it on my hand, but I fell in love as soon as I got home and really tested it out. The lipstick is rich and smooth, it glides on perfectly and has an incredible color payoff without feeling heavy or sticky.

I’m definitely impressed and will be looking to pick up other shades of this lipstick next time I have some makeup money.

