Glendarragh Lavender Bath Brick

I recently was gifted a lovely bag of soaps, essential oils, lotions and a Glendarragh Lavender Bath Brick. The bath brick, which is really a bath bomb, is made from lavender grown on Glendarragh Lavender Farm in Appleton, Maine.

This is the first bath bomb I’ve tried, and I was a little skeptical about it. The brick itself is about 4 inches in diameter, and about an inch thick. As soon as I took the plastic packaging off I was flooded with the delicious smell of lavender, and my hopes began rising. I had a little bit of a hard time breaking off just a chunk of it to use, but after some coaxing with a pair of scissors it crumbled nicely into smaller chunks.

I only had to use a little bit of the brick to get a fragrant and fizzy bath going. As it melts and fizzes in the water, lavender seeds come out and float nicely on the surface of the tub.

Overall I was very pleased with the bath bomb, it really adds a spa feel to a regular soak in the tub, and I loved how soft my skin felt afterwards. It also left a subtle but pleasing smell of lavender on me.

I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for an easy way to amp up an at-home spa day.

